Canterbury DHB



Classification of myeloid neoplasms (MNs) according to the 2016 WHO classification scheme:

  1. Myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPNs):
  2. Myeloid and lymphoid neoplasms with eosinophilia and abnormalities of PDGFRA, PDGFRB, and FGFR1
  3. Myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS)/MPN
  4. MDS
  5. Acute myeloid leukemia (AML)

The revised 2016 WHO Classification of Myeloid Neoplasms makes several changes to the 2008 classification:

This section reviews the MPNs, as detailed in the 2016 WHO classification of tumours of haematopoietic and lymphoid tissues1 (see Chapter 2).

About this Canterbury DHB document (6210):

Document Owner:

Bridgett McDiarmid (see Who's Who)

Last Reviewed:

August 2018

Next Review:

April 2021


Note: Only the electronic version is controlled. Once printed, this is no longer a controlled document. Disclaimer

Topic Code: 6210